The end of Dead Briefs Tome 1

Wow… It’s been a little over 6 months since I started a fic that was first called True Blood Project. I had such an urge to write this story that it didn’t even have a proper title. And now here we are, six months later, and the first tome of the Dead Briefs Tales is done! I’ve been working on Tome 2. Actually, I’ve completely redone what I call The Dead Briefs Tales Bible, the blue print for future chapters and tomes. I know I can’t really show it to you (I wouldn’t want to spoil you!) but I’m so proud of what I’ve done. The document now contain pictures, characters description, idea for future tomes. I’ve also been working on a banner for Tome 2. It’s not anything sophisticated, I’m no Sephrenia who’s been doing amazing banners for several of my favourite fanfictions, but I’m a keep-it-simple type of girl.

Dead Briefs Tome 2

I had planned to finished the epilogue sooner, but something came up. As I’ve said previously, I’ve been unemployed since the end of December and have been job hunting ever since. I’m a front desk clerk by formation, but right now in my hometown of Quebec City, it’s not really the best time for front desk clerk. One of the big hotel in town (406 rooms) is closing its doors in the next few weeks so a lot of their employees are looking for job right now. But something happened last Friday. I received a message from a former colleague of mine, one that had once helped me get a dream job in the Canadian Rockies way back when I graduated from college. The hotel where his husband work was looking for a new front desk clerk. So I sent them my resumé and quickly got an interview on Monday morning. By 3PM they called me back and told me that I HAD THE JOB! So on Tuesday I started my new job. I can’t tell you how happy I am right now.

But enough with all that. I’m giving you the epilogue of the first tome of the Dead Briefs Tales. I am so proud of what this story turn out to be and I’m literally flabbergast with the warm welcome you gave it. So without further ado, here’s the epilogue!

Luv,

Lara Kingsley

2 thoughts on “The end of Dead Briefs Tome 1

Leave a Reply

