And now the end is near…

And so True Blood has face the final curtain. My friends, I’ll say it clear, I’ll state my case, of which I am certain: Season 7 doesn’t look very promising. I mean, really? Everything points toward a Sookie-Bill endgame, which in my opinion is a big FU to the fans. I mean, do the writers realize that for 6 seasons they made him unreedemable? And now they expect us to believe that he’s Sookie’s HEA? The good citizens of Bon Temps got it wrong. Sookie isn’t the one to blame for all the bad things happening, Bill is. Ever since he walked into Merlotte’s in the pilot. I mean, he’s responsible for all the shitty things that happened in season 6! He was the one who came up with the idea of blowing up the Tru Blood factories!

Do the writers even listen to the fans? I mean, apart from a little clique of die hard Bill fans trolling the web (they’re the reason why I stopped reading anything on Entertainment Weekly who seem extremely pro-Bill) most of the comments I’ve read about the Season Premiere was about the lack of Eric and about the off-screen death of a character (I won’t spoil it for those who haven’t watched it yet). After watching it I went all Khaleesie and was screaming ‘Where’s my Viking’!

Anyway, I may be dilussional, but I hope the serie finish with the whole 7 seasons being a vision Sookie has the night Bill came into Merlotte’s in the pilot. You know, like in the TV show Dallas with the good morning shower scene with Pam and Bobby when the whole past season was a dream? Yeah, I wish the show would end like that, with Sookie deciding to stay away from Bill. I know, I know, a girl can dream, right?

So apart from being pissed at Alan Ball, Brian Buckner and the writers, I’ve been writing. I’m still working on the next chapter of Dead Briefs T2, so don’t worry I’ll have it up soon. But the biggest news is that a new story came to me. I remember back in college that my writing workshop teacher once said that a writer must write about what he or she is familiar with. And I thought… I’ve been working in the hospitality industry for nearly 10 years now, it’s something I’m extremely familiar with. So I came up with this story, an All Human story, my first AH, that will take place in the hospitality industry. It will be call Do Not Disturb and I’m already working on a poster/banner for it. But I’m no expert, so don’t get your hopes up. But before I start working on DND I will finish Your Presence Still Lingers Here.

Which brings me to the reason of this post – apart from bitching about the premiere. I have a new chapter of YPSLH ready! So read, review and comment!

Luv,

Lara Kingsley

Your Presence Still Lingers Here WP

 

Leave a Reply

