Blame Gaga

Dear readers,

I’m a bad writer, a very very bad writer… I have no excuse for the lateness of this post. Well I have one: LADY GAGA!

Gaga

Instead of writing the next chapter of Dead Briefs I went with my brother to an outdoor Lady Gaga concert. As you can see we were pretty close to the stage, who am I kidding we were front row! You see my hometown held a huge summer music fest, aptly named Festival d’Été de Québec (Quebec City Summer Festival). The biggest concerts of this festival are held on the Plains of Abraham (history note: The Plains of Abraham or the Battlefields was the site of the 1759 Battle of the Plains of Abraham where the British seriously kicked the French’s butts resulting in New France becoming a British Colony. Now the Battlefields is one huge park). In the last couple of years we had big names like Bruno Mars, Metallica, Elton John, Sting, Black Eyed Peas, Stevie Wonders, KISS, Santana, Bon Jovi and Aerosmith performing on the main stage. And this year we had LADY FREAKING GAGA!

So my brother and I arrived at the gates at noon (the gates didn’t opened till 6PM). After that it was the run of our life to get to the stage for the best spot. Luckily my brother’s long legs were faster than mine and we got those amazing seats. Well not seats, since there was no seats, but you know what I mean. Anyway it was THE SHOW OF MY LIFE! When she started singing Paparazzi I went completely crazy, if you know what I mean.

But I did finish this new chapter of Dead Briefs. Hope you will enjoy it. I can’t believe I haven’t posted any DB since Father’s Day…

So as usual your feedback are more than appreciated.

Luv,

Lara

PS. I will try to post a new YPSLH chapter soon, I mean after the fuckery that is this season I really need it

Next Chapter

Leave a Reply

