It’s so hard to say goodbye…

I hope you will all excuse me for my silence. I had planned to post something after the finale, but real life got in the way. I’m normally off on Sunday night, but a certain coworker of mine decided he wanted 5 days off to go and get drunk with a bunch of his buddies so I ended up working the graveyard shift Saturday night (from 11PM to 7AM) and the evening shift on Sunday (from 5PM to 11PM). So I missed the broadcast of the finale, but my wonderful B-i-L DVRed it for me and I was able to watch it after work on Monday

I’m still having difficulties discussing the finale… Sure, I’m quite happy with Bill dying (really it should have happened sooner rather than later), but so many other thing left me pissed as hell. I’m probably one of the few who was never a Jessica/Hoyt fan so to have most of the episode spent on their wedding? I’m sorry but to me it felt forced like all those Bill flashbacks we had to endure this past season. And I’m not talking about Sookie’s faceless husband (was he Alcide stunt double?) or Eric’s fate (back at Fangtasia looking bored to death – by the way I understand that ASkars had other obligations, e.i. shooting Tarzan, but did the producers not realize that die hard fans would know that the Eric sitting on his throne scene was actually stock footage from previous season?).

Anyway I can tell you that neither Dead Briefs nor Your Presence Still Lingers Here will end like the series did. In fact most of my plans for Dead Briefs Tome 7 sounds like a complete alternate universe.

But you know what is so great about our fandom? We have fantastic authors who writes amazing fanfics that fix the fuckery that the writers created. The wonderful California Kat, the amazing Mistress Jesica and the fantastic Meridian are just a few examples of the quality of our fandom writers. I can only hope to one day achieve their greatness.

So now I think I owe you something, a new chapter of YPSLH. So without further ado I’m giving you chapter 10! As usual your comments mean tue world to me, so don’t be shy ๐Ÿ˜‰

Lara

Your Presence Still Lingers Here WP

9 thoughts on “It’s so hard to say goodbye…

  1. Thank you for the shout-out!

    I’m still processing that fiasco of a finale, too. I mean, I got 1/2 of a teaspoon of what I wanted, but there were 20 gallons of bullshit surrounding it. Eric lived and Bill died – those were the two most important parts to me, but…but… Yeah. It was coated in bitter disappointment flavored with way too much WTF. But one thing about it – just b/c CH fuckered the books and just because HBO fuckered TB doesn’t mean that WE can’t…fix it. Smooth it out and re-wrap it. Tear it apart and start it all over again.

    NOW we’re free to make TB/SVM be and become what WE want it to be – we can start at any point and write our way forward w/o having to even think about what TB might skrew up next. NOW it’s ours all ours alllllll ours!! (*yes, that’s evil manic giggling you hear*)

    Eric Northman is a Viking Vampire – he’s immortal! ๐Ÿ˜€ โค

  2. Thank you my dear for your kind words!

    As for that finale . . . Pffffft!!!! It never happened in my book. I’m sticking with the idea that Bill exploded into a pile of goo when he drank the blood of Lillith. Sookie cried on Eric’s shoulder before they rode off into the moonlight together. No Billith….no Vamp Camp….none of the bullshit we had to endure.

    • Season 5 finale, after Bill drank Lillith’s blood, would have been a great Series finale. Yep, no Billith, no Vamp Camp, no Warlow – although he was quite a good looking fellow (but he could never achieve the yumminess and sexiness of Eric/ASkars).
      As for my words regarding your work, no thank needed. You truly are an amazing writer and I look up to you and California Kat, Meridian, Kittyinaz, InLoveWithEric and the late EricIzMine to name just a few. I was always insecure about my writing, especially since English isn’t my first language. But to know that your reading my stuff? It gives me quite the boost ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

