Bloody Jamie Fraser!

Blame the Scot! I mean, really! James Alexander Malcolm MacKenzie Fraser is the reason for the lack of update. Honest to God, this damn bloody Scot took me away from my Viking! And… I don’t feel bad about it, almost.

Outlander fans will understand what I mean. I finally caught up with Starz new show which got me to re-read Diana Gabaldon’s amazing novel. With the way HBO fucked up our beloved series, I was afraid that the same would happen with Outlander, but no. The series is just as great as the book were. So if you want to blame someone or something, blame the Scots.

Yes I’m saying Scots as in plural, because I learned, while doing my family tree that even though I have two very French Canadian last names (yep, Lara Kingsley is a pen name, although Kingsley is my maternal great-grandmother’s maiden name), most of my ancestors were either Irish, British, Swiss and… Scottish! One of my ancestor even fought at Culloden and lost his life (thank you, Ancestry.ca for these infos).

So without further ado, I’m giving you chapter 16 of Dead Briefs Tome 2.

Lara K

Next Chapter

 

5 thoughts on “Bloody Jamie Fraser!

  1. Lol I love that series of books. I first got a hold of the first one about 5 years ago and I couldn’t put it down! I was very excited to hear that they were making a TV series but worried at the same time that the fuckery that happened to our beloved Viking would happen to Jamie. YAY for Starz for getting it right…so far.

  2. Oh YES!!!! I had never heard of these books (not generally a romance fan weirdly enough) and I started to watch Outlander with fairly low expectations but I was totally in love with the show after about 2 episodes… So happy the show has been renewed for a 2nd season already…. I can’t speak for the books which I haven’t read but the show is impressive with good writing, good characters and is very well cast too. It is hard not to ship Jamie and Claire (and isn’t he the total dreamboat?) and from what I gather from book reviews the writer is not intent destroying the main couple at the end like in the SVM series which is a relief after swallowing that pill.

    BTW if you feel withdrawal symptoms after the episodes hitfix has a writer doing some hilarious reviews…

    • Your comment made me laugh so hard… I hate everything overly romance or costume drama and I had never even heard of the books (don’t think I’ll read them) but after a few episodes of Outlander which I just checked out of summer boredom, I am totally addicted… It is a very entertaining TV show and better written and better acted than most new shows that come out…. Also amazing photography of the Scottish Highlands…. And yeah, the central couple are totally awwwww

Leave a Reply

