Who wants some Dead Briefs?

And one more chapter of Dead Briefs, dear readers! This chapter was quite a challenge for me. I discovered that action chapters weren’t really my cup of tea. I went through literally 5 draft for this new chapter… Hopefully you’ll think it’s not so bad.

Now I really need your opinion, dear readers. As I told you before, I have this story that has been bugging me for a while, Do Not Disturb. It’s been invading my dreams lately, telling me ‘Lara, write about us!’. I’ve resisted it, wanting to finish Your Presence Still Lingers Here, although I did wrote a sneak peek. So here’s what I’m asking you: would you prefer I finish YPSLH first or would you like for me to start DND and alternate between it, YPSLH and DB? Let me know what you think in the comment section.

So… what was the reason for this update anyway? Oh yeah, the new chapter of Dead Briefs 😉 Enjoy and don’t forget to leave me a comment or a review.

xoxo

Lara

Next Chapter

2 thoughts on “Who wants some Dead Briefs?

  1. as a writer i know how a story will pester you until you write it down and it won’t leave you alone, if you give us a teaser and satisfy our thirst for new work and then go back and finish up YP, it will give you more time to work on DND and devote time to it. A teaser will pull us in to want more… but it is ultimately your choice. KY

  2. I learned the hard way that I can’t write action (fight) scenes for crap, so I know how you feel, but I’m sure yours are perfectly fine (haven’t read the chapter yet). And…I highly suggest writing whichever story is speaking to you the loudest. Personally, I don’t like teasers and rarely read them – why display the partial goods if we can’t have them? 😉 However, I can definitely see posting a summary of the upcoming story on it’s soon-to-be page to claim it, then write at your leisure. Either way, you know we’re all gonna be reading whatever you write at some point (unless it’s a teaser, she grumbles), so write what’s yelling the loudest at you. We’ll still be here! 😀

Leave a Reply

