Story Spotlight: Dead Briefs Tome 1

The amazing Kelpie did a story spotlight for DBT1! What an awesome way to start my week 😀

Kelpie's Korner

Title:Dead Briefs Tome 1
Author:Lara Kingsley
Fandom: TB/SVM
Rating: M
AU/Canon/AH: AU
Complete? yes

Summary: AU – Shortly after her father’s death, recent law school graduate Sookie Stackhouse moves to Bon Temps, LA to be closer to her Gran and brother and to work at her family’s law practice that caters to supes, including VIP client Eric Northman.

My oh-so-humble thoughts
I read this story like-forever ago. And then the finale happened and I shunned anything that remotely reminded me of my misery. But yeah I’m revisiting this story and I remember how much I absolutely LOVED it!

It’s a new spin on the story, a true AU (at least in my eyes) and the story she’s woven while keeping true to the source material…yeah it’s brilliant. Truly brilliant. I love the interaction of Eric and Sookie (I mean, when DON’T I???) but this is different. I can’t…

View original post 101 more words

One thought on “Story Spotlight: Dead Briefs Tome 1

Leave a Reply

